Lawrenceburg Public Library District, Summer Reading Programs
Welcome to the Reading Program Home Page. Once you are logged in, you will be taken to your Reading Home Page.

   Thumbs Up!       Fizz Boom Read Preschool       Fizz Boom Read School Age       Spark a Reaction   
Upcoming Events
Title
Date
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Description
This is our closing program for Summer Reading 2014. The show captures the fun memories for all ages of playing in the water. Be prepared to smile, giggle, laugh and get wet!!!
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Time
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Description
This is our closing program for Summer Reading 2014. This show captures the fun memories for all ages of playing in the water. Be prepared to smile, giggle, laugh, and get wet!!!
Location
Dunevant Meeting Room 1 and 2 (Full Room)
Library
North Dearborn Branch

Title
Date
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Time
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Description
Movies and Munchies Movies on the big screen with refreshments provided by the Friends of the Library.
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Time
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Description
Warning: disgusting science experiments! Beware the stench! All things smelly, moldy, and gross will be tested.
Location
Dunevant Meeting Room 1 and 2 (Full Room)
Library
North Dearborn Branch

Title
Date
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Time
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Description
Warning: disgusting science experiments! Beware the stench! All things smelly, moldy, and gross will be tested.
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, August 09, 2014
Time
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Description
Come hang out for our monthly Lego Mania Club! Bring your Legos and take on our themed challenges to take home the glory!
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Monday, August 11, 2014
Time
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Description
Enjoy playing Wii with your friends? Have a favorite board game? Come hang out with us, we'll have games, snacks and fun!
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Time
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Description
Each month we build either a theme build or a brick challenge build. We keep a journal of building instructions for extra projects we get from Lego and we pull library materials for inspiration. Each club member has a folder journal and at the end of each meeting we take a photo of their build and it goes on the LPLD kids website.
Location
Dunevant Meeting Room 1 and 2 (Full Room)
Library
North Dearborn Branch

Title
Date
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Time
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Description
Curious about sharks? Celebrate Shark Week at the library and discover all the different species of sharks, including facts and preservation. Amy Rose, Library Volunteer, is an avid shark activist and lifelong member of the Shark Research Institute. Attendees will have an interactive experience that includes shark teeth, printed materials, displays, and activities. All materials are provided by the Shark Research Institute. Shark Week is an annual celebration the Discovery Channel puts on to highlight one of nature's most extreme predators.
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Description
Curious about sharks? Celebrate Shark Week at the library and discover all the different species of sharks, including facts and preservation. Amy Rose, Library Volunteer, is an avid shark activist and lifelong member of the Shark Research Institute. Attendees will have an interactive experience that includes shark teeth, printed materials, displays, and activities. All materials are provided by the Shark Research Institute. Shark Week is an annual celebration the Discovery Channel puts on to highlight one of nature's most extreme predators.
Location
Dunevant Meeting Room 1 and 2 (Full Room)
Library
North Dearborn Branch

Title
Date
Monday, August 18, 2014
Time
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Description
Want to make a difference in your community? TAG meets monthly to plan teen programs, share young adult books, make crafts, eat, and HAVE FUN! Earn community service hours for participation and through volunteer activities. New members are welcome so bring a friend and join TAG! We're having a back-to-school party!
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Time
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Description
Movies and Munchies Movies on the big screen with refreshments provided by the Friends of the Library.
Location
Dunevant Meeting Room 1 and 2 (Full Room)
Library
North Dearborn Branch

Title
Date
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Time
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Description
Come hang out with us! This month we're making Bento! We'll also have videos, fan art, books, and more! All students grade 9 through college welcome. Hope to see you there!
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

If you have registered for a program this year, enter your user name and password and click on the Login button. New users click on the Sign Me Up button. Previous years usernames and passwords can not be used again. You will not be able to log your time until June 2nd.
Preschool(Ages 0-6)
School Age(Grades K-6)
Teens (Grades 7-12)

School Age Reading Club
For children who have completed grades K-6.
Reading Goal: 12 hours(3 levels, 4 hours each)

Rules:

  1. Register online beginning May 5.
  2. Log the time you spend reading from June 2-July 26 and earn great prizes.
  3. Visit the Library to pick up your prize.
  4. Once you finish level three you will receive a free paperback book and an entry for our grand prize drawing.
  5. Keep reading all summer long for additional chances to enter and win other great prizes!
Reviews
Reserve a copy!
Review
this book is so amazing its about this girl who is in 5th grade and she is racing to the house with her friends and she knocks her front tooth out it takes a lot of surgeries then she finds out she has to get braces the reason I really liked this book was because I have braces yay. !!!!  Reserve a copy!
Title
smile
Author
Telgemeier,Raina
ISBN
9780545132053
Rating
Similar Authors
Similar Books

Reserve a copy!
Review
It was a heartwarming book about a girl going through a young crisis of getting serious injuries to her two front teeth going through a major earthquake and more troubles through middle school and high school until she realizes that her smile is very important!!  Reserve a copy!
Title
Smile
Author
Telgemeier
ISBN
9780545132053
Rating
Similar Authors
Similar Books