Lawrenceburg Public Library District
Online Book Reviews
   Thumbs Up!       Fizz Boom Read Preschool       Fizz Boom Read School Age       Spark a Reaction   
Upcoming Events
Title
Date
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Time
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Description
What is all this tweeting about? Join us as we explore the social networking site, Twitter. In this free class you will learn how to create a Twitter account, navigate the home and profile pages, find people to follow on Twitter, and how to tweet.
Location
Computer Lab
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Time
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Description
Enjoy an afternoon of beautiful music in the Depot Meeting Room.

Presented by Dearborn Highlands Arts Council. Free admission made possible by funding from The Lawrenceburg Public Library Services and Resources Foundation, Inc.
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Monday, April 28, 2014
Time
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Description
Jeannie Kuhn will be available at a display table filled with information on the process of becoming an organ or tissue donor. Jeannie can answer all your questions - stop by between 10AM - 2PM.
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Monday, April 28, 2014
Time
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Description
Join us for a lively discussion of some of our favorite books! February - Breath of Eyre. March - Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter.
April - Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker. May - Me Before You. June - The Supremes at Earl's All You Can Eat. July - The Talk Funny Girl. August - South of Superior. September - The Midwife of Hope River. October - The Storyteller. November - The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.
Location
Depot Meeting Room
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Time
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Description
Bring a lunch and join us for a series of one-hour films. Light refreshments will be served. April feature: Travel Europe with Rick Steves. Tour stops include France, Germany, Italy and Ireland.
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Time
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Description
Come celebrate with Mom to honor her special day. We will have games and treats and make a special Mother's Day present for her.
Location
Dunevant Meeting Room 1 and 2 (Full Room)
Library
North Dearborn Branch

Title
Date
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Time
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Description
Join us in the Genealogy/Local History Room on the first Saturday of the month (March - December) to share research tips and helpful family history websites. Discuss your success stories in researching your family tree or ask other club members for help in breaking down those "brick walls" in your research.
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Time
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Description
Come celebrate with Mom to honor her special day. We will have games and treats and make a Mother's Day present for her.
Location
Ewbank Meeting Room 1 and 2 with Kitchen
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Time
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Description
Bring a lunch and listen in as Dan Toon reads from James Herroit's Dog Stories. Light refrhesments served.
Location
Depot Meeting Room
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Title
Date
Tuesday, May 06, 2014
Time
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Description
Join us for this free two-session series to help you get started using PowerPoint. You will learn how to navigate the PowerPoint screen, create and edit presentations, and manage slides.
Location
Computer Lab
Library
Lawrenceburg Public Library

Enter your user name and password and click on the Login button.

Thumbs Up! Online Book Reviews


Read a good book lately? Tell us about it.


Teens may submit reviews through the Teen Book Reviews as well!


See what fellow customers are reading and recommending.
Submit your own reviews to share with others.


Return to the LPLD Home Page.


Reviews
Reserve a copy!
Title
My Sisters Keeper
Author
Jodi Picoult
Review
This book, well is really captivating. I loved the story line. I would read it for hours just trying to see what would happen next. I think this book is great for teenagers, or siblings. It just shows you how far a family will go for one another. Or how not so far they will.  Reserve a copy!
ISBN
9781439163856
Rating
5
Reviewer's Name
Shelby Leveritt
Age Level
Teen
Similar Authors
Similar Books

Reserve a copy!
Title
The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod: Eigth Grade Bites
Author
Heather Brewer
Review
This book is really awesome. It is about a half human half vampire kid trying to live a normal life. His parents were killed in a house fire. Vlad lives with his Mother's close friend Nelly, but both are in for a big surprise.  Reserve a copy!
ISBN
9780525478119
Rating
5
Reviewer's Name
Shelby
Age Level
Teen
Similar Authors
Similar Books

Reserve a copy!
Title
The Agony of Alice
Author
Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Review
A good book about life in general that follows a regular teenage girl with her friends. Starts in the kids section than moves to the teen section  Reserve a copy!
ISBN
0689311435
Rating
5
Reviewer's Name
Paige
Similar Authors
Similar Books

Reserve a copy!
Title
Princeps' Fury
Author
Jim Butcher
Review
I could not put this book down. We are in the middle of an invation and fighting for the survivor of Alera. Fast pace action. Great job.  Reserve a copy!
ISBN
9780441016389
Rating
5
Age Level
Teen
Similar Authors
Similar Books

Vampire Academy, Book 1
Title
Vampire Academy
Author
Rachelle Mead
Review
This book I thought was ok. Not amazing but not bad either. Easy to read and very appealing. Like any other series it gets better as time passes. The whole series is really good.   Vampire Academy, Book 1
ISBN
9781595143587
Rating
3
Age Level
Teen
Similar Authors
Similar Books